Advisory Group

The Government Symposium Advisory Group, comprised of IT security and management leaders from the public and private sectors, provides counsel and direction on the Symposium program content.

Neil Carmichael, Jr.

Director, Insider Threat Program, National Archives and Records Administration

Steve Elky

Director, IT Strategic Planning, Library of Congress

Wanda Gibson

Director and Chief Technology Officer, Fairfax County

Jacqui Irwin

Assemblywoman, State of California

George J. Jakabcin

Chief Information Officer for the Treasury Inspector General for Tax Administration (TIGTA)

Sean Kelley

Former Chief Information Security Officer for the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)

Mark Kneidinger

Director, Federal Network Resilience, Department of Homeland Security

Richard Naylor

Chief, Cyber Division, Department of Defense

Rob Palmer

Acting Deputy Executive Director of the Enterprise Systems Development Office, Office of the Chief Information Officer, Department of Homeland Security

Doug Robinson

Executive Director, National Association of State Chief Information Officers

Tony Sager

Senior Vice President and Chief Evangelist, Center for Internet Security